Feb
14

Book Mail – Home Before Midnight by J.P. Pomare

Book mail! Brand new @jppomare Home Before Midnight – Each J.P. Pomare story is better than the last. Edge of your seat thriller that kept me guessing till the end. Set in a lockdown HBN explores secrets , truth and lies. Loved the cameo by Reid from The Wrong Woman too! – Out May 2023 – also looking to being on a panel with @jppomare this Saturday in Brisbane for @genrecon_ , tickets closing tomorrow, might see you there! 🤩🙌🏻🙌🏻

Feb
10

QWS – Season 2, Episode 1

Hello Season 2! 👋New episode ⚡️✨

Episode 1: In this episode I chat with award-winning poet, @stuartabarnes who gives a masterclass on how to approach poetry, and reads from his new collection, Like to the Lark.

Jo @blarneybooksandart reviews Iris by Fiona Kelly McGregor. 🎧🎙Podcast episode can be found @daniveebooks_wordsandnerds – thanks Dani!🤩💕

Books mentioned and reviews can be found on QUEER WRITES SESSIONS Blarney Books and Art Resources mentioned and a transcript for this episode’s interview is available at QWS Podcast • R.W.R. McDonald

Feb
8

Narrative Friction Book Launch

If you are in Melbourne please come along to @narrativefriction book launch Thursday night 9th Feb @readingsbooks Emporium to celebrate A COUNTRY OF ETERNAL LIGHT – the world is a better place because of this book – there I said it!

Free event, tickets @readingsbooks REPOST • @narrativefriction PSA (largely for people like me who think they’ve read one thing and realise too late that they haven’t read it properly): if you’re able and willing to come to the launch of Eternal Light on Thursday it’s at Readings *Emporium* – not Readings Carlton (or any other Readings).

Feb
6

Free Crime Fiction Panel – Carlton 8th Feb

This Wednesday 8th Feb @readingsbooks Carlton 630pm join us for a free crime fiction panel discussion as I chat to Elizabeth Coleman, D. L. Hicks and Kimberly Starr, details of their latest novels below. We will also be celebrating the debut release for @elizabethcolemanauthor #aroutineinfidelity – the event is free, book through @readingsbooks – hope to see you there!

A Routine Infidelity by Elizabeth Coleman is a delightfully sharp and clever murder mystery, perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club.

The Fallback by D.L. Hicks is a gripping story that explores desperation, vulnerability, the lengths people go to get what they want and whether you can ever change who you truly are.

The Map of Night by Kimberley Starr takes readers behind the scenes of a seemingly perfect family and reveals the uncomfortable truth. A story of politics, small town scandals and secrets

Feb
3

QWS – Hope Episode for World Pride

@queerwritessessions The Hope Episode @daniveebooks_wordsandnerds – A regular question we always ask our quests on Queer Writes Sessions is “What is your hope for LGBTIQA plus communities?”
In celebration of World Pride we have created this Hope Episode, where we have brought together all our wonderful guests’ responses, sharing their hope for the Rainbow communities.

Featuring Renee, Lil O’Brien, Alison Evans, Nevo Zisin, Nigel Featherstone, Professor Gregory Phillips, Cadance Bell, Peter Coleman, Tobias Madden, Jemimah Brewster, Jonathan Butler and Kate Hall.

Happy World Pride everyone 🏳️‍⚧️🏳️‍🌈

Jan
30

Genre Con – 17th February

Looking forward to running this workshop on 17 Feb @genrecon_ , places still available, both in person & also online.

Love the hybrid delivery, will be live-streamed and those online will be able to participate / ask questions through a facilitator in the room with us – brilliant ! Please find full details of the workshop.

Hope to see you there!